Please click on the button below to sign in to your school community.


The AAEC election process is underway. The following candidates are running for four (4) available positions, each for a term of three years:
  •          Beth Bojarski (’08)
  •          The Rev. Bill Danaher (’94)
  •          The Rev. Donald Fishburne (’79)
  •          The Rev. Charles L Fischer III (’09)
  •          The Rev. Carlye Hughes (’05)
  •          The Rt. Rev. Jim Mathes (‘91)
  •          The Rev. Dr. Hilary Smith (’00)
  •          The Rev. Kristen Sullivan (’04)
  •          The Rev. Ginny Wilder (’12)
Information about the candidates is found here and the link to vote is here:AAEC Election 2016
Please vote by May 11, 2016. Thanks in advance for participating in this important alumni activity.
Virginia Theological Seminary is proud to announce the launching of regional chapters across the country, beginning in the fall of 2012. The chapters are envisioned as part of the VTS Alumni Association, whose membership encompasses all Seminary graduates.
Positions Available
Although the Alumni Office does not recommend positions that are open, we are willing to share information that is sent to us about ministries that are available for ordained and lay professionals. You can find out what ministry opportunities we are aware of by contacting Shelagh Casey Brown (703-461-1711 or scbrown@vts.edu).
Contact Us
The Office of Alumni, Annual Fund and Church Relations
Office hours are 8:45 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. (EST) Monday-Friday. The local phone number is 703-461-1711, or for long distance calls alumni & alumnae may dial 1-800-941-0083.

Correspondence should be
e-mailed to AlumOffice@vts.edu or mailed to: Virginia Theological Seminary Alumni/Alumnae Office 3737 Seminary Road Alexandria, VA 22304