Friday, July 13, 2018

General Convention is the parliament of the Episcopal Church. It is right and proper that the Seminary is represented at this event. Preparations across departments started early: CACS had two events; there were two dinners; there was a booth (which was spectacular); legislation was tracked; and countless contacts were made.

Now I want to recognize all who were present. But please allow me to give a special shout out to the duo of Shelagh Casey Brown (who oversaw the Seminary’s presence and preparations) and Ann Roebuck (who organized two outstanding dinner events). Both of you were professional and exceptionally competent – thank you.

And to everyone else – Linda Dienno, Amy Dyer, Maurice Dyer, James Farwell, Sally French, David Gortner, Jennifer Greiner, Derek Greten-Harrison, Barney Hawkins, Robert Heaney, Lisa Kimball, Dorothy Linthicum, Jim Mathes, Ruth Casipit Paguio, Elizabeth Panox-Leach, Curtis Prather, Bob Prichard, Bill Roberts, Sarah Stonesifer (who got elected to Executive Council), Hartley Wensing, KC Robertson, and Andrew Rutledge – thank you. The Seminary had a good General Convention thanks to you.

The Very Rev. Ian S. Markham, Ph.D.
Dean and President

Dean's Commentary Archive

3737 Seminary Road, Alexandria, Virginia 22304  |  Phone: 703-370-6600 or 800-941-0083 | Employee Directory