AAEC Election Results
We are delighted to share the results of the 2016 AAEC election. The following alumni were elected, each to a term of three years:
The Rev. Charles L Fischer III (’09)
The Rev. Carlye Hughes (’05)
The Rt. Rev. Jim Mathes (’91)
The Rev. Ginny Wilder (’12)
The Rev. Lisa Neilson, elected by the graduating Class of 2016
These new AAEC members join a remarkable group who represent the 3,200+ alumni to the Seminary. Click here for the full list.

Positions Available

Although the Alumni Office does not recommend positions that are open, we are willing to share information that is sent to us about ministries that are available for ordained and lay professionals. You can find out what ministry opportunities we are aware of by contacting Shelagh Casey Brown (703-461-1711 or

Contact Us

The Office of Alumni and Church Relations
Office hours are 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (EST) Monday-Friday. The local phone number is 703-461-1711.

Correspondence should be
e-mailed to or mailed to: Virginia Theological Seminary Alumni/Alumnae Office 3737 Seminary Road Alexandria, VA 22304
3737 Seminary Road, Alexandria, Virginia 22304  |  Phone: 703-370-6600 or 800-941-0083 | Employee Directory